And the winners are…
Today we have announced the winners of the 4STAR awards. We have celebrated our logistics partnerships, fostered idea exchange and shared insights in the 4 strategic pillars of this program: Safety, Service, Social Responsibility, and Sustainability.

We congratulate the following partners with winning a gold award:

Peter van Egerschot, Senior Logistics Director, enlightens: "The 4STAR award is recognizing 4 important elements that Dow is looking for when collaborating with our logistics service providers. Safety is a top priority, but there is also an expectation of delivering excellent, industry-leading service to our customers. Sustainability and social responsibility are rapidly gaining importance in the current business environment."

Through various panel discussions, we connected with our logistics partners and exchanged insights about supplier diversity, alternative fuel methods, and Dow’s Shipper of Choice program. It was an inspirational day with fruitful networking discussions. We would like to specially thank all the external speakers that presented and engaged in the meaningful conversations.

Damla Alisan (Alisan), Manon Van Opdorp (Van Opdorp), Jerome Flint (WEConnect International), Katelijne Walschaerts (H.Essers), Anna Bruhn (Bruhn), Hans Durinck (Katoen Natie), Jacco van Holten (Den Hartogh), Maura Joliffe (Brenntag), Marcel van den Eijnden (Evos), Jan Schoutten (Volvo), Diederick Luijten (Air Liquide).

Watch the aftermovie

Winners 4STAR

Project status



More info


Do you want to join one of our events? Check out our event-calandar to see where we can meet-up. 

Listen to the Podcast with Anton van Beek

Listen to the Podcast via the link below, in which Maikel Harte talks to Anton van Beek about the sustainable ambition of Dow Terneuzen.